Progress Left
Progress Right


Dear OC Members,

Peter Polos Your Executive Committee has been very busy since the beginning of the year planning the numerous events and programs that ABOTA does. As a reminder, the Spring Dinner is coming up on Wednesday, April 17, 2019, at the RED O in Fashion Island. If you have not signed up yet then please sign up ASAP. Last year was a great event, and this year promises to be as well. This event is chaired by Pam Liosi and Yoshi Kubota. We will also have a brief presentation by Doug DeGrave about the importance of the Foundation. I would like to see every OC member become at least a fellow of the Foundation. There will be an opportunity at the Spring Dinner to sign up.

On the same date as the Spring Dinner, Deborah Tropp is leading a Civility Matters Program at UCI at noon in the Mark Robinson Courtroom. If you have never attended a Civility Matters program, it is great experience for the students. It’s also not bad that we all brush up on our Civility! If you like the program, there are opportunities throughout the year where you can volunteer to help.

The legendary OC ABOTA Golf Tournament is set for Monday, May 13 at the Mission Viejo Country Club. It is the single largest fundraising event for OC ABOTA so that we can run the programs and events the way we do. The event was held at Mission Viejo CC last year as well, and many say it was the best tournament and one of the most challenging courses they have played. Sign up fast as slots are filling up. This event is chaired once again by Gary Gregor and Tom Dillard. I can tell you firsthand that these two and their committee put in countless hours to make this tournament great for all. Again, please sign up and come enjoy.

ANNOUNCEMENT: OC ABOTA now has an active Facebook Page. Huge thanks to Pam Liosi who set up the page and got it started. It is a big leap for our organization to start utilizing Social Media to get the word out about what we do and how we help preserve the right to trial by jury for our fellow citizens. You can find it at OC ABOTA. Please follow!

We are always seeking to grow our chapter membership. We are also trying to diversify our group. If you have any names to recommend, send them to Membership chair Yoshi Kubota or any board member. Our Courthouse Steps Cocktail Party for future potential members is set for June 27.

Get involved in the best ABOTA chapter in the country!

Hon. Peter J. Polos (Ret)
Orange County Chapter
President 2019

copyright 2008- The Orange County Chapter of ABOTA | All Rights Reserved | Privacy 
Chapter Offices ▪ 220 Newport Center Dr. #11-622 | Newport Beach, CA 92660 | (916) 239-4099